A Lesson Every Husband Has or WIll Learn

Posted: May 28, 2013 by thoughtsfrommyshelf in Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

I have only been married for almost two years in July. But it was soon into our marriage that I learned that I am not always supposed to help my wife. I do want to help her. The thing is, she is not always in a place for me to help her. She wants someone to listen, hear her out, and say, “I am sorry you had to go through that”. She wants some one who doesn’t feel the need to correct her, challenge her, or change her…she just wants compassion.

I don’t know if I am wired uniquely, but it seems to me that every guy wants to fix the problem. If that is clearing the calendar, we will do that. If it means picking up more work, we will take on the to-do list. Sometimes all we need to do is hug, hold, and affirm our wives.

At the same time, wives need to be able to laugh at themselves for how we perceive them. This is a short, funny clip on how women can react to their husbands care.

Comments

Leave a Reply

